THAIENGLISH | Call Us (66) 3739 5383 - 6


Curriculum Goals

        Ongkharak Demonstration School’s curriculum for primary education and secondary education programs, based on Basic Education Core Curriculum B.E. 2551 ( A.D.2008 ), is designed to develop and cultivate learners’ science skills, technological knowhow, language proficiency,  morality and public-mindedness.

Learners’ Key Competencies 

Ongkharak Demonstration School’s curriculum is aimed at inculcating among learners the following five key competencies:

1. Communication Capacity

Capacity to receive and transmit information; linguistic ability and skills in expressing one’s thoughts, knowledge and understanding, feelings and opinions for exchanging information and experience


2. Thinking Capacity

Capacity for analytical, synthetic, constructive, critical and systematic thinking, leading to creation of bodies of knowledge or information for judicious decision-making regarding oneself and society.


3.  Problem–Solving Capacity

Capacity to properly eliminate problems and obstacles, based on sound reasoning, moral principles and accurate information; appreciation of relationships and changes in various social situations; ability to seek and apply knowledge to prevent and solve problems.


4. Capacity for Applying Life Skills

Capacity for applying various processes in daily life; self-learning; continuous learning; working; and social harmony through strengthening of happy interpersonal relationships.


5. Capacity for Technological Application

Ability to choose and apply different technologies; skills in application of technological processes for development of oneself and society in regard to learning, communication, working, and problem-solving through constructive, proper, appropriate and ethical means.


Desirable Characteristics

        Ongkharak Demonstration School’s curriculum focuses on learners’ development for attainment of the following desirable characteristics, enabling learners to enjoy a life of harmony among others as Thai citizens and global citizens:

1. Love of nation, religion and king

2. Honesty and integrity

3. Self-discipline

4. Avidity for learning

5. Observance of principles of Sufficiency Economy Philosophy in one’s way of life

6. Dedication and commitment to work 

7. Cherishing Thai-ness

8. Public-mindedness

9. Gratefulness

10. Actuation by Righteousness  


Learning Standards

        Observance of the principles of development of the brain and multiple intelligence is required to achieve learners’ balanced development. The Basic Education Core Curriculum has therefore prescribed the following eight learning areas:

1. Thai Language

2. Mathematics

3. Science

4. Social Studies, Religion and Culture

5. Health and Physical Education 8

6. Arts

7. Occupations and Technology

8. Foreign Languages.

       For each learning area, the standards serve as the goals to be achieved in developing learners’ quality. These standards prescribe what the learners should know and should be able to perform. They also indicate moral and ethical values as well as desirable characteristics upon completing education at basic level. Besides, the learning standards serve as essential mechanisms in advancing the whole education system, as they inform us of the contents and teaching and evaluation methods. They also serve as instruments for quality assurance and are adopted for both internal quality assurance and external evaluation, practised at both educational service area and national levels. Monitoring for internal quality assurance is essential, as it indicates the extent of success in achieving the quality as prescribed in the pertinent standards.

     For more information Download